Changing the Workflow on a Project

To change a project’s workflow,

  1. Open the Project – From the side menu select Projects and click to open a project.

  2. Switch to the project’s Workflow Template tab.

  3. Click (change) next to the current workflow’s title.

  4. Scroll to select the new Workflow Template and choose Use New Workflow.

  5. In the dialog, you can choose whether to apply the new workflow retroactively.

    1. Choose Apply to New Documents Only to only apply the new workflow to future documents only (i.e. all existing documents will retain the old workflow).

    2. Choose Apply to New and Existing Documents to apply the workflow to all documents in the project (both new and old documents will receive the new workflow).

    3. If you chose Apply to New and Existing Documents, you’ll get a special dialog:

    4. This menu lets you choose how to apply the workflow to existing docs.

    5. If some of the documents in your project have already been translated, choose which phase they should be “pushed back” to using the drop down menu.

    6. With the radio buttons, choose whether to add new target languages to the existing documents.

    7. Click Apply to apply the new workflow to the desired documents.

  6. The processes widget will open where you can monitor the progress of the Job. 

    1. The workflow will immediately apply to new documents that are uploaded to the project upon the job's completion. 

    2. Existing documents will take a longer period of time to update to the new workflow. 

Additional Details

  • When applying the new workflow, completed translations will be preserved. i.e. The latest saved translation is the translation that will be used for each segment.

  • None of the settings under the Project tab of the selected workflow template will change current project settings (resources, project owners, etc).